Life Lately 2020 Vol. 2

June has come and gone. What I like about this month specifically is that we’re half-way of the year and of course it’s my birth month, who wouldn’t like theirs?

July is already waving, alongside with the excitement as it approaches, I’m surely gonna miss what went in June. So, here’s to my second entry of Life Lately series on this blog. If you haven’t read the 1st volume click here.

**I can still remember the time when I started to write simple blogs on FranzeG’s back then in 2015, having a niche of Philippine History but I stopped since a colossal amount of academic stressors and stuffs were present in college.**


Now that our lives have been altered by this COVID-19 crisis, we had our own different ways of how we’ll be able to cope up and stay sane on this situation. And for me, this blog became my outlet on how to pour out things on my mind, which really worked indeed. Without further ado, here’s a read on how my June went.

#Blogging

I’ve been writing lifestyle and story contents for about 2 months, and was able to publish 12 blog posts with approximately 10,000 page views accessed from different parts of the world (Philippines, USA, UK, India, Canada, Australia, etc.). Supposedly, I’m doing this just for a hobby until I decided to get it monetized. I have written several creative and fictional stories which I haven’t published yet. I guess when the time is right perhaps.

This blogging journey wouldn’t scream colors and flavors, insightful, and possible without the people I got to know virtually on this platform. Warm hugs to Travel with Karla, Yourtitaja, Christian Foremost, Sarrah’s Stories, and the people behind Bloggers PH. I got engaged in their creative minds which inspired me to keep going to expand my horizon.

#Work

Life in the academe wasn’t easy as the new normal phase approaches. Since De La Salle Lipa went through Border Free Education which will empower students to take greater ownership of their learning process. As I am a Lasallian partner I needed to integrate my materials online to get ready for the Education on-demand. I spent most of my days of June on the preparation of the Learning Management System — a border-free platform where Lasallians will be guided to become actively engaged in the design of this learning experience. I was able to receive recognition of membership in the Certified Microsoft Innovative Educator program. Here is the list of online certification and courses I took amid this busy schedule:

  • Getting Started with Office 365 and Windows
  • Transform Learning with Microsoft Teams
  • Teaching Sustainable Development Goals
  • Presentation Design 101: How to create visual slides with impact
  • Windows 10: Create a world of tomorrow in your classroom!
  • Getting Started with one Note
  • Microsoft Forms: Creating Authentic Assessments
    Udemy Courses
  • Python Bootcamp 2020 (Build 15 Working Applications and Games)
  • Complete SQL Bootcamp with MySQL, PHP, & Python
  • Google Drawings: Complete Guide to Google Drawing

#Life

This month also allowed me to do things which I usually do in a day, celebrated occasions being quarantined, and reflected about things in life most especially how am I now.

MOVIES/SERIES: I rewatched and finished Avatar: The Last Airbender, I am currently watching Dark series, RuPaul’s Drag Race All-Stars, and Game Boys.

MUSIC: This month Taylor Swift’s lullabies never failed to keep me alive, my playlist of her songs was put on repeat every night. I also waited for the release of Lady Gaga’s chromatica, including her collaborations with Ariana Grande (Rain on Me) and with Blackpink (Sour Candy). And my inner blink soul screamed for the major comeback of Blackpink where they dropped their newest single: ‘How you like that‘.

EVENTS: We celebrated Father’s Day, and I was able to celebrate my 23rd birthday with family and relatives, which I guess went splendid. I was invited to join the Rotaract Club of Downtown Ibaan — an international organization for young professionals and students that are committed to service and leadership in their communities. I also went to some of my friends, relatives, and colleagues homes to deliver pastries that we sell.

PLANS: I plan to finish the #IponChallenge earlier. Start to build our garden and include my plants to my blog niche. Pay all the insurances I’m paying to lessen the monthly dues’ haha. Other plans are to be announced soon.

I like to keep everything in-detail, but I like you more haha kidding. This post will be very lengthy so I keep it slightly short. If I missed something that would definitely be you, kidding again haha. I’m surely gonna remember it to the next volume, hey there July!

Bye for now! So how was your June?

“There is a time for everything, and a season for every activity under the heavens.”

Ecclesiastes 3:1

Published by

Franze Garcia

Head in the clouds. 💭

33 thoughts on “Life Lately 2020 Vol. 2”

  1. We have a lot of similarities especially when to comes to music! taylor swift and Arianna Grande will always be a part of my playlist.! Glad that you had an amazing time with your family and friends on your bday! Stay safe!

    Like

  2. My June work theme was catching up on many blog backlogs and more association work with government offices. It was a bit stressful month for me and made music my escape. I am happy to learn that you joined an organization, it is really helpful since we need more peer support nowadays. I am currently managing a professional association in Clark and the need for support from each other is in demand.

    Like

  3. Being able to work from home has given us more time to accomplish what we normally can’t in a normal situation so the entire half of March to June has been our most accomplishing months of this year.

    Like

  4. Blogging is tough and very exciting. It definitely takes a toll on your everyday life. I was just discussing this with a friend the other day. Being able to work from home is a blessing.

    Like

      1. belated happy birthday to you.. just like you Taylor songs keep me motivated .i just love her voice and music videos

        Like

  5. Wow! Our province is nearby , I’ve been to Lipa and it’s nice and clean place. I’m so jealous with all your online certifications, how I wish I have loads of time to do it. I have 3 courses pending and still no clue when I can’t start it. Nice plan and good luck !

    Like

  6. June was back to the office for me. I kinda miss the ECQ because it gave me a lot of time with the kids. I’m just thankful though because I still have work.

    Like

  7. Omg may pa-special mention talaga. Awww thank you Franze. Congratulations on your accomplishments so far and I’m sure you’ll conquer the rest of the year. Just keep doing you and tackle challenges head ok. Goodluckkk. 💕💕

    Like

  8. I’m glad that despite the pandemic, you strive to be productive! Congratulations on all your accomplishments (good thing there are website that offer courses to continue education). June was meh on my own as I had to change tactics when it comes to running my business but I love a challenge so all good!

    ps: Gardening is a great idea! I started mine last ECQ. 😁

    Like

  9. We gotta make the most out of any situation, yeah? I’ve been working out regularly, I’ve been enrolling in online non-credit certificate courses on Coursera and recently added a Udemy art workshop. I’ve also started urban farming and well, we’re homeschooling and I’ve been teaching art. It’s the most that I can do – and I think it’s actually a lot – but still don’t take away my blues completely. But it’ll do.

    Like

  10. Oh my im a july baby too! And one of my plans as well like yours is the ipon challenge! This pandemic made me realize that if you dont have savings, you dont have security.

    Like

    1. Congrats on your blog success! I see you get some visitors from other countries which is great! For me nakakatuwang makita na may ibang tao nagbabasa pala ng blog ko 😂 It’s nice you’re keeping yourself busy with work and trainings as well! 🙌🏻

      Like

  11. hiyang hiya naman ako ang dami mo nagawa ng buong June. parang ako eh nahilata lang charrr… parang umikot lang mundo ko making contents for my blog and vlog and ig and fb.. and working and caring for my son and the house.. pero challenge ako buong month to cook dahil sa mga brands collab ko na hindi naman kasi talaga ako nagcook hahaha! achievement so far!

    Like

  12. I am so glad you’ve been productive for the first half of the year. Yes, belonging to our community of bloggers has been genuinely helpful. Also, I’d be taking note of the courses you took, I am interested to some!

    Like

  13. I have some similarities with you in here. Actually life has changed a lot for everyone since lockdown. Lets see what happens later.

    Like

  14. My June turns to be a busy month as well. Lots of backlogs from previous travels (3years worth of content!), plus many DIY projects waiting, and I’m not complaining just enjoying my time now that I’m no more a corporate lady, hahaha.
    But I have a love-hate relationship with the winter season. Love it coz of the feel of cooler temperature, but I hate it when storms come in. Plus, winter is no good for gardening! I can’t wait for the spring season 🙂

    Like

  15. This is so exciting to read! Super funny kasi we have a lot of similar interests. Hahahaha! Would like to commend you on taking online courses, I’m sure these will be very useful for you as a student and blogger. ALSO, I AM A SWIFTIE. AAAAAAA I SWEAR SHE INSPIRED ME TO WRITE SONGS WHEN SINCE I WAS 10 YEARS OLD :(((

    Like

  16. congratulations on your reach. that’s a feat in a short time. keep it going and your creativity evidently comes out in your writing!

    Like

  17. Congratulations! In just a short period of time na-achieve mo yung ganung page views! Galing! Taylor Swift and Ariana Grande are also on my playlist. For me, June was a very challenging month, won’t elaborate more about this but I hope July would go easy on me and hoping to get back on my track 😊

    Like

    1. Well, a good playlist is what we need everyday. Btw congratulations to you my friend. More success to you.

      Like

  18. I have a lot of realization of this pandemic crisis that should be cherished more. Hope you had an amazing month.

    Like

  19. Super relate to the watching series of “Game Boy” part. This pandemic made me follow and be a fan of BL Stories too, to be honest. Appreciate Thai series too. Not sure but you can try thai series! Their stories are awesome too!

    Like

Leave a comment