A Day in Biga, Lobo, Batangas

Being stuck in our homes with all of these happenings in the world, all are craving for a much-needed break and so do I. It’s evident that everyone’s mental balance has been greatly affected that we all need to have an ample breather.

For the past months of 2021, I feel so overwhelmed all of a sudden about the happenings in our country, our current situation, well, my situation too — things that are way exhausting. So, I and two of my colleagues went to a quick escape. A trip which we called as an investment and a therapy.

I’m not your typical travel blogger. I just want to keep everything documented and written.

Due to travel restrictions that have been imposed by the local government units this trip was moved and delayed so, we waited for the right time until it finally happened, yay!


This is just a one-day trip so, as early as 4AM we set forth.

Biga is located in Lobo, Batangas, just one hop away from Laiya, San Juan.  If you’re traveling by car or by bus from Metro Manila, getting here usually takes about 3-4 hours (depending on the traffic). 

Yasss, we’re finally here in Sitio Paho (my colleague’s hometown)

I don’t have much things to carry with me. I just needed to bring myself and my mind with me for at the end of the day I want to feel renewed and restored

A time to pause for a while and appreciate life


This run is a complete reset in my mental physique as this year challenged my wits’ end. I’ve realized that rest is essential, a simple thing that reminds me to never measure my worth based on what I am doing or how preoccupied I am.

The sea helps me to get back to me


Looking up at the cerulean blue sky and the sea, its view makes everything better, with nowhere to go and nowhere to be, a day at a place like this amidst the current situation is what I need.

Somehow, it feels like a low-key escape

The view of the sea feels like a never-ending line that meets the sky on its entirety. The sound of the waves, the fresh salty air, are relaxing. Somehow, it makes me calm and forget things for a while, never mind the heat of the sun since I’m on SPF 50, lol.

An escape from the rush of everyday life


Just being surrounded by the bountiful nature, helps me revive and get inspired. Peace of mind and a pause are sometimes found in a haven like this.

It isn’t always found in the big gestures, it’s often just the small moments


This much-needed break wouldn’t be possible without the constant people who would always say to me that I need to invest in things like this that offers serenity and solitude. We all feel renewed, restored and healed — body and soul.

And today, I choose to escape for life not to escape on me.


I stopped today to admire these things, I took some picture perfect views and myself, I ran, chased the waves and got sun-kissed. I spent hours walking, felt the wind and smell the brine of the sea. Above all, I made memories and felt alive.

It’s a day out from the civilization and was also able to meditate, away from the pressure and social media. God is good all the time. He provided us not just the financial needs but also the strength and the precious time. And I know He is with us, wherever we go.

Till our next. ♡


Published by

Franze Garcia

Head in the clouds. 💭

6 thoughts on “A Day in Biga, Lobo, Batangas”

  1. Two summer season already passed and still we cannot enjoy the sun due to travel restrictions. I wish we can all go back to normal and we can explore Lobo, Batangas too.

    Like

  2. Aww, I’ve been craving for an escape like this for more than a year already since the pandemic started. Until now, i feel like I can’t breathe and i just got used to it because there seems to be no end in sight lol. But yeah we can get through this beshyy

    Like

  3. I hear ya. I have been stuck in the house, while my fiance worked because he is an essential worker. We had to take a break from Florida. We went to South Carolina for a week. Sometimes you just need a break. It really helped because I came back relaxed and refreshed.

    Like

Leave a comment